Elementary, My Dear Watson

Well, this week turned out to be quite interesting! Or really, my Friday did. I spent a chunk of this past week not feeling too hot (still sick with a cold and a stomach bug) but on Friday I got to work on the set of “Elementary”. I got a call around 8:00 Thursday night asking if I was available on Friday to work on “Elementary” and also if I didn’t mind that it was all exterior shots. My first question was, “Wait, can I wear a coat??”, and luckily I got to wear one. I was told to dress upscale UES, so I threw on my nice coat, nice boots, and one of my favorite purses. The next day at holding (where you hang out before filming) I happened to run into a girl that I went to OCU with! Small world y’all. It was nice to know someone on set. The thing about filming outside on the streets of NYC is that everyone asks what’s going on and then proceeds to take pictures. After a while crew just had to tell everyone passing by that they just needed to hold back just a second so they could film. At one point an older lady got realllly mad at a guy on crew and said, “I DON’T HAVE TIME FOR THIS!!! LET ME PASS!!!” Umm…. okay. Finally that bit was shot and when I returned the lady was still going on and on about how it was so inconsiderate for us to be filming there. I mean…. WOW. People are crazy. OH- holy cow was it freezing. By the end of shooting I couldn’t feel my toes. At all. At one point there was hot chocolate being passed around but I really just used it to warm up my hands.

Anyway, it was a fun day and I’ll try and post when the episode is going to air. Also, I’ve decided to start going to the gym. WOOOO! I was talked into it by one of my friends. That’s all for today…

-R

Leave a Reply

